Promise (cello)
by Bruce Stark

(cello and piano) 


Promise is a short, lyrical piece for cello and piano composed during the summer of 2016 as a gift for my daughter. Its companion is Serenade for a Princess, a second piece for the same instruments written during the same period. I prepared two versions of Promise: one for cello and one for trombone.

— Bruce Stark


Meg Brennand (cello) and Sachiko Stark (piano) perform Promise in 2016

Promise (cello)

by Bruce Stark
cello and piano
3 min 30 sec
piano score 12 pages, cello part 4 pages

Add To Cart