Promise (trombone)
by Bruce Stark

(trombone and piano) 


Promise is a short, lyrical piece for trombone and piano composed during the summer of 2016 as a gift for my daughter. Its companion is Serenade for a Princess, a second piece for the same instruments written during the same period. I prepared two versions of Promise: one for trombone and one for cello.

— Bruce Stark


Promise performed by Megumi Kanda (trombone) and Mitsuko Morikawa (piano) at the 2017 International Trombone Festival

Promise (trombone)

by Bruce Stark
trombone and piano
3 min 30 sec
piano score 12 pages, trombone part 4 pages

Add To Cart